Français

back to home page INTERNATIONAL CINEMATOGRAPHERS GUILD

 
 

INDUSTRY RELATED WEBSITE LINKS


The following websites are particularly relevant and of interest to local 667 members 

I.AT.S.E. LOCALS

I.A.T.S.E. International Office  - www.iatse-intl.org
I.A.T.S.E. Local 58 Toronto Theatre Technicians - www.iatse58.org 
I.A.T.S.E. Local 411 Production Coordinators, Assistant Coordinators, Production Secretaries, Craft Service Providers, and
Honey Wagon Operators - www.iatse411.ca
I.A.T.S.E. Local 600 U.S. International Photographers - www.cameraguild.com
I.A.T.S.E. Local 669 International Photographers Guild (Western Canada) - www.ia669.com
I.A.T.S.E. Local 849 Atlantic Region Motion Picture Technicians - www.iatse849.com
I.A.T.S.E. Local 873 Toronto Motion Picture Technicians - www.iatse873.com
I.A.T.S.E. Local 891 Vancouver Motion Picture Technicians - www.iatse.com
I.A.T.S.E. Local 514 Quebec Motion Picture Technicians - www.iatse514.com 
I.A.T.S.E. Local 667-669 Health & Welfare Benefits - www.iatse667-669healthplan.com
I.A.T.S.E. Canadian Retirement Plan - Canadian Entertainment Industry Retirement Plan - www.ceirp.ca 

SUPPLIERS and EQUIPMENT RENTAL HOUSES

3D Camera Company - www.3dcameracompany.com 
Arri - www.arri.com 
Canuck Camera Corp.   www.ccc.camera
Cine-Source - www.cine-source.ca
Cinestab - www.cinestab.com
Clairmont Camera – www.clairmont.com
David J. Woods Inc. - www.djwoods.com
Dazmo Camera - https://dazmocamera.tv 
Eagle Peak Camera Jibs Ltd.
www.eaglepeakjib.com
Fuji - www.fujifilm.ca 
HD Source: www.hdsource.ca 
Inspired Image Picture Company www.inspiredimage.ca
Kodak – graphics.kodak.com
Lee Filters Canada - www.tyi.ca 
MossLed - 
www.mossled.com
Panavision – www.panavision.com
PS Production Services – www.psps.com
Rosco – www.rosco.com
Sim Digital - www.simdigital.com  
The Source Shop - www.sourceshop.com
Video M.T.L. - www.videomtl.com
Vistek - www.vistek.ca
Wescam Inc. – www.wescam.com
William F. White – www.whites.com
ZTV Broadcast Services: www.ztvbroadcast.com

PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATIONS, SERVICES and ORGANIZATIONS 

Academy Awards – www.oscars.com 
Acaddemy of Canadian Cinema & Television - www.academy.ca
Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences – www.oscars.org
Academy of Television Arts & Sciences – www.emmys.tv
Actors' Fund of Canada is now the AFC - afchelps.ca
AFCOOP (Atlantic Film Cooperative) - www.afcoop.ca
Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television & Radio Artists – www.actra.ca
American Film Institute – www.afi.com
American Society of Cinematographers – www.theasc.com 
Canadian Society of Cinematographers - www.csc.ca 
Canadian Media Production, formerly Canadian Film & Television Production Association – www.cmpa.ca
Canadian Film Centre – www.cfccreates.com
Directors Guild of Canada – www.dgc.ca
Film Ontario www.filmontario.com 
Immigration Law: Janice P. Warren Barrister and Solicitor - www.yourpassporttoamerica.com 
Liaison of Independent Filmmakers of Toronto – www.lift.on.ca
National Film Board of Canada – www.nfb.ca
NIFCO (Newfoundland Independent Film Cooperative - www.nifco.org
Nova Scotia Film Development Office - www.novascotiabusiness.com//business/film-television-production
Ontario Media Development Corporation – www.omdc.on.ca
Section 21 Health & Safety - www.filmsafety.ca
Show Me Toronto – www.showmetoronto.com
The Society of Motion Picture Still Photographers www.stillphotographers.com
Society of Operating Cameramen – www.soc.org
Steadicam Operators Association Inc. – www.steadicam-ops.com
Sundance Film Festival – www.sundance.org
Telefilm Canada – www.telefilm.gc.ca
Toronto Film, Television and Digital Media Office – www.FilminginToronto.com
Writers Guild of Canada www.writersguildofcanada.com 

EDUCATION, RESEARCH and TRAINING

Santa Fe Workshops - www.santafeworkshops.com
Sheridan College – www.sheridanc.on.ca
Sheridan College - Screen Industries Research & Training Centre (SIRT) - www.sirtcentre.com
Workshops at Rockport, Maine – www.theworkshops.com 

FILM and TAPE STOCK

Codes Pro Media Ltd. - www.codespromedia.com 
Fuji Photo Film Canada Inc. – www.fujifilm.ca
Kodak Canada Inc. – www.kodak.com
Sony of Canada Ltd. – www.sony.ca
Stock Options – www.stockoptions.com
Tapeworks – www.tapeworks.ca

PAPER and INTERNET PUBLICATIONS

Fonebook - www.fonebook.ca
Focus Toronto – www.focusmag.info
The Hollywood Reporter – www.hollywoodreporter.com
Internet Movie Database – www.imdb.com
Playback Magazine – www.playbackmag.com
Theatrebooks – www.theatrebooks.com
Variety – www.variety.com

LABS 

Deluxe Toronto - www.bydeluxe.com
Technicolor – www.technicolor.com

POST PRODUCTION

REDLAB Digital  www.redlabdigital.com
Urban Post – www.urbanpost.ca

STUDIOS and NETWORKS  

ABC - www.abc.com
Boat Rocker Media boatrocker.com
CBC - www.cbc.ca
Canuck Camera Corp. -  www.ccc.camera
Castle Rock Entertainment – www.warnerbros.com
CBS – www.cbs.com
Corus Entertainment - www.corusent.com
CTV - www.ctv.ca
Discovery Channel – www.discovery.com
Disney – www.disney.com
eOne - entertainmentone.com
Focus Features – www.focusfeatures.com 
HBO –
www.hbo.com
HGTV - www.hgtv.com
Lifetime Network – www.mylifetimetv.ca
MGM –  www.mgm.com
NBC – www.nbc.com
NETFLIX - www.netflix.com
New Line Cinema www.warnerbros.com/studio/divisions/new-line-cinema
Paramount – www.paramount.com
PBS – www.pbs.org
Shaftsebury - shaftesbury.ca
Skydance Media - skydancemedia.com
Sony Pictures Entertainment – www.sonypictures.com
STARZ - www.starz.com
Syfy - www.syfy.com
TNT – www.turner.com
Twentieth Century Fox –  www.fox.com
Universal Studios –  www.universalpictures.com
Warner Bros. – www.warnerbros.com   
Weinstein Company - weinsteinco.com 
Whizbang Films - www.whizbangfilms.com